Noodling in the heat and the big move

We’re having a heat wave.  It’s not unusual for February, but it’s nonetheless no fun with the temperature hovering in the high 30’s (celcius).

On Sunday Ms Canada’s son moved to Ballarat to begin his university course; we used my wagon and trailer to shift his stuff so that meant 4 hours of driving in air conditioning.  It was almost worth it just to stay cool.

I’d spent an hour or so that morning on the new recumbent riding down to Ricketts Point – and to my surprise, nothing fell off!

2 Responses to “Noodling in the heat and the big move”


  1. 1 kate r February 21, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    I came from Doug’s to visit a fellow peasant.

    When I told my friend the Past Life Regression Expert that I was sure I’d been a fat family dog in a previous life, she informed me that one can’t cross species.

  2. 2 microsoar February 22, 2007 at 7:27 am

    kate, I’m curious to know exactly what might make you think that you were a dog – and even more specifically, *a fat family dog*! Do you chase cars, have unexplained flea infestations, like to roll in dead sheep and eat (a lot of) scraps from under the table?

    btw.. There seems to be a bit of a conflict here wrt Past Life … I thought the whole idea of karma was that you worked your way up (or down) from the lower orders depending on your virtue.

    I expect to be a toad next time around.


Leave a Reply

