Romancing the meme

Continuing the meme questionaire from Balls&Walnuts.

1. What time did you get up this morning? 6:30am (daylight savings time)

2. Diamonds or Pearls? I like dark blue cut glass.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? “Man of the Year” with Robin Williams.

4. What is your favorite TV show? At present? “Extras”..

5. What did you have for breakfast? Instant coffee and toast

6. What is your middle name? William

7. What is your favorite cuisine? Mexican.

8. What foods do you dislike? Brussel Sprouts.

9. Your favorite Potato chip? Salt & Vinegar

10. What cd have you been listening to lately? Phil Collins/Queen/mix of stuff
11. What kind of car do you drive? Mitsubishi Magna wagon/Ford Festiva hatchback.

12. Favorite sandwich? Roast beef with tasty cheese, salad and sundried tomatoes.

13. What characteristics do you despise? Stupidity, duplicity.

14. What are your favorite clothes? Shorts and polo shirt.

15. If you would go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?
I’d like to see the Himalayas.  (I’m off to see the Canadian Rockies and cross the continent by train in April.)

16. Favorite brand of clothing? Cheap.

17. Where would you want to retire? The base of the mountains.

18. Favorite time of day? Early morning.

19. Where were you born? Very near here.

20. What is your favorite sport to watch? I’d rather DO than watch. But if I had to, I’d nominate soccer.

21. Who do you think will not send this back? Not sending it.

22. Person you expect to send it back first? Ditto.

23. Pepsi or Coke? Ginger Beer!

24. Beavers or Ducks? Beavers!!! Beavers!!!.

25. Are you a morning person or night owl? Morning.

26. Pedicure or Manicure? Long, dirty nails.

27. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I’m not pregnant. Being male.

28. What did you want to be when you were little? Much, much bigger.

29. What is your best childhood memory? Evening picnics by the river.

30. Ever been toilet papering? What the heck is that?

31. Been in a car accident? Nope.

32. Favorite restaurant? Taco Bill!

33. Favorite flower? None

34. Favorite ice cream? Rum&Raisin

35. Favorite fast food restaurant? Hungry Jacks’ (It’s basically Burger King under a different name).

36. How many times did you fail your drivers test? Zero.

37. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? I avoid using a credit card!

38. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? Not particularly curious! But it will be curious if anyone responds!

39. Last person you went to dinner with? Ms Canada.

40. How many tattoos do you have? Zero. *shudder* There’s nothing I’d like to write or draw on myself that I’d feel comfortable with for the rest of my life…

41. How many people are you sending this to? None.

42. What time did you finish this e-mail? It’s not an email, and I expect to finish it before work at 8:30.

43. Favorite magazine? I don’t buy any. Maybe the CASA crash mag.

44. If you could meet any famous person, who would it be? John Howard. In Private. With a Baseball Bat.

45. If you could choose another first name, what would it be? Sir. And keep the other ones.Give me a more regular haircut and dress me properly and I could possibly even do a “Sir John” pretty well.

46. If you could change your profession right now, what would you be doing? Building solar cars and human powered vehicles.

5 Responses to “Romancing the meme”


  1. 1 Doug March 13, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    Toilet papering is waaay dumb. In the middle of the night, you and some friends grab a few rolls of toilet paper and “tee-pee” a friend’s (or an enemy’s) house. You toss the toilet paper over the roof, over high tree branches, over and over again so that there’s toilet paper everywhere. It’s a bitch to clean up.

    I’ve never done it. I was invited once, but I refused.

  2. 2 microsoar March 13, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    OK, back at University when I was living at Queens College, a bunch of us completely filled another guys’ room with toy balloons while he was out on a date.

    They opened the door. Balloons poured out. “A great lark!” he thought, as he and his girl dived through the balloons onto the bed to consumate their love…..

    But the ones on the bed were full of water.

  3. 3 Lyvvie March 13, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Rum Raisin?! I guess someone has to like it for the ice cream people to keep making it. But I get the feeling you are someone to pig out and watch kung-fu movies with. Hi-yah!

  4. 4 microsoar March 13, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    Lyvvie: no pigouts here, sadly; I try to keep the weight down for flying.

    I’m not generally a kung-fu fan either. But I loved “Hero”

    Not a word I generally use in conversation, but …. Gorgeous.


  1. 1 Balls and Walnuts - more than you ever wanted to know » Way too much information Trackback on March 13, 2007 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

