My superpower – feet of clay.

This, my friends, is my foot.

After saying “Ewwwww!”, consider this.

If I lie flat on my back in bed* under heavy covers, my toes don’t stick up and make it uncomfortable**.

So there.

* or on my front.  😉

** Apart from grossing people out, this is the only use*** I have found for this particular talent.

*** Unless you can think of one… let me know.

6 Responses to “My superpower – feet of clay.”


  1. 1 sxKitten October 11, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    Umm … couldn’t you just point your toes down for the same effect? That’s what I do, and I love heavy covers (and I’m sure Dean can think of a rude rejoinder to that).

  2. 2 microsoar October 11, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    SxK: Now stop that. I asked for *more* uses. And thanks (not) for the mental picture.

    Also. Ms Canada reminds me that my toes curl up when I’m excited. Hmmmm.

  3. 3 sxKitten October 13, 2007 at 10:06 am

    Well, in a pinch you could wear shoes several sizes too small. Shoe boxes, even – Clementine would envy you. You could avoid stubbing your toes when walking though a dark room. You could hitchhike even if you lost both hands in a tragic hang-gliding accident. And you’d have a 2″ advantage touching your toes in yoga.

    Happy now?

  4. 4 microsoar October 14, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Well, in a pinch you could wear shoes several sizes too small. Shoe boxes, even – Clementine would envy you. You could avoid stubbing your toes when walking though a dark room. You could hitchhike even if you lost both hands in a tragic hang-gliding accident. And you’d have a 2″ advantage touching your toes in yoga.

    Happy now?

    I’ll pass on the shoes, but the other creative suggestions are pure gold.

    I always wondered why other people thought it was difficult to touch their toes.

  5. 5 sxKitten October 14, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Even with your gift, I couldn’t touch my toes unless they were 6″ long.


  1. 1 Balls and Walnuts - more than you ever wanted to know » Thirteen cool microorganisms Trackback on October 12, 2007 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

