Seven things

  1. I find it somehow depressing that the top 4 WordPress weblogs always seem to include LOLcats and lately LOLdogs. Call me curmudgeonly, but they just annoy me.
  2. I am currently recovering from some bedbug bites. It’s a travel experience that just keeps on giving. Bedbugs are apparently very hard to get rid of and something your host will not want to talk about.
  3. I just found out that Australia’s best selling motorcycle is the Honda CT110. Australia Post buys (and sells) thousands of them every year.
  4. Did you know that ferrets must be kept cool when temperatures get above about 27 degrees C? I made a special “Ice Cave” which is a sleeping box with a compartment for an ice container above it. It seems to work.
  5. Alister Coleman a.k.a Scaryduck and Robber Rabbit has started videoblogging. He’s even quacking scarier in person.
  6. OK, Doug is videoblogging too. I am watching with interest the progress of his forehead scar, and await the actual appearance of Karen on, as opposed to off-camera.
  7. My brothers live in Emerald, which has just been flooded. Fortunately, while one of them got water in his shed, his home wasn’t inundated. The other brother, (who’s the local Reverend) has been on national radio today talking about the flood.
4 Responses to “Seven things”


  1. 1 Doug January 24, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Oho! So Karen needs to get into the act, does she? This will be a challenge.

    Got the cozy today (or whatever the correct term is). Thanks!

  2. 2 microsoar January 24, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    It’s a tea towel, Doug. You dry dishes with it.

  3. 3 sxKitten January 26, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Yay, another Scaryduck fan! Dean’s getting tired of me making him read bits I think are hilarious. He’s even awesomer live – I love his accent.

  4. 4 Dean January 27, 2008 at 5:28 am

    I got the book and the cozy too! (It’s a cozy now, and forever. Sorry. The monkeychild absconded with it and lay on the floor watching TV with it draped over him. So.. cozy.)

    Thanks!

    I want a CT110.


Leave a Reply

