The Pain, the Pain (part the deux)

nullThanks to a last minute cracked fork on my recumbent, I rode almost 100km on a mountain bike with knobby tyres this weekend while Ms Canada and I stayed at Meeniyan with friends.

As a result,  parts of my anatomy that are really only of fleeting interest to doctors making prostate examinations* are complaining even as I write.  Why people put up with normal bicycle saddles I do not know.  Most of the time I was able to find a position that resulted only in severe discomfort rather than actual pain – but only most. I ended up raiding a dumpster in Leongatha and swathing the seat in carpet underlay.paddedseat1

(* the alternate title for this post was to have been “cracked fork leads to forked crack”, but that is just smutty.)

paddedseat2

0 Responses to “The Pain, the Pain (part the deux)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

