Music of the night…

OK, it’s a week later and the six stitches are out, and the horrendous bill is in.

My GP said he’d have cut the small (basal cell carcinoma – look it up!) skin cancer out if it were anywhere else, but he’d prefer I went to a plastic surgeon since it was on my face.  The plastic surgeon was keen to assure me that there wouldn’t be much scarring.  Well for what he charges, there better not be!

But hey, I’m a guy in his mid 50’s who was never Fabio to start with and the freckles hide a multitude of sins, so you, know, I think maybe for a budget price I could have put up with looking like I was the product of a good German University. (where dueling might still be fashionable…).

Anyhoo, I figured I’d get my money’s worth when I went back for the free follow up to get the stitches out, and had the poor (well, not really, see above) guy take a quick look at all my other minor blemishes – which he pronounced unproblematic at this stage…..

I haven’t actually seen the results since he covered it with yet another plaster after removing the stitches, so I may yet qualify as a possible Stuttgart graduate.  Another 3 days till the reveal.

1 Response to “Music of the night…”


  1. 1 microsoar September 16, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Hrmmphh… anticlimax. Just a faint line visible. The surgeon seems to know his job!


Leave a Reply

