Speech Impediment

Apparently I have a speech impediment that makes me sound foreign.

My job often involves talking to the public at trade shows.  Invariably, after a while, someone will ocassionally ask  what country I’m from.  Thery can’t quite decide.  Am I English, New Zealander or South African perhaps?  Or is English perhaps my second language?

No, I say, I’m just a country boy from up on the Murray.

The most likely explanation is the four years I spent at Queens College rubbing shoulders with the private school graduates, perhaps unconsciously absorbing some toffy language.

But seriously, I’m from HERE. Really!

 

1 Response to “Speech Impediment”


  1. 1 nursekyuujin.com July 14, 2014 at 12:15 am

    Workout of the lower body muscles is a common practice to improve the cardiovascular fitness
    of the body. This system is complete and will take you by the hand step by step every day with exactly what to do,
    how to do it, how much to do, and when to do. Many of you are probably
    wondering if you have the capability of actually biking all the way to work.

    I hope that by summer i will be proud to
    be at the beach.


Leave a Reply

